Skip links and keyboard navigation

Electoral districts

  • ‘District’ refers to an electorate within the State of Utopia.
  • Each electoral district is represented by a single member in Parliament.
  • Utopia is divided into 89 electoral districts—electoral district boundaries change every 8 years on average.

Find your electoral district

The Electoral Commission Utopia is an independent body responsible for the impartial conduct of state and local government elections in Utopia. Other responsibilities include:

  • Ensuring fair electoral boundaries for elections
  • Administering the public reporting of political parties’ income and expenditure
  • Maintaining the electoral roll, and
  • Increasing public understanding of our democratic system.

State redistributions

Utopia electoral district boundaries are changed on average every 8 years. The latest redistribution was in August 2008. The Utopia Redistribution Commission is responsible for making changes to the boundaries of the State’s electoral districts.

Find out more about the 2008 redistribution.

Last updated
19 June, 2015

Page feedback

  1. How satisfied are you with your experience today? *